# ACBL Charity Foundation Board of Trustees San Diego, CA

## November 24, 2017

Present: Bonnie Bagley, President; Phyllis Harlan, Vice President, Russ Jones, Treasurer;

Georgia Heth and Nancy Strohmer Trustees.

Also

Present: Kelley Trejo, Secretary

Bonnie Bagley called the meeting to order at 5:13 p.m. Friday, November 24, 2017.

#### Minutes

The minutes of the March 10, 2017 meeting in Kansas City, MO are approved.

Carried unanimously

### **Old Business**

At the Fall 2017 NABC in San Diego, CA the Foundation confirmed the following donations were made in between meetings.

### RED CROSS (HARVEY)

Charity Foundation donation: \$45,938.26

Donations received on behalf of Red Cross: \$ 6,676.00 Charity Foundation check to Red Cross: \$52,614.26

## **AMERICARES (IRMA)**

Charity Foundation donation: \$25,905.50

Donations received on behalf of Red Cross: \$ 757.00 **Charity Foundation check to AmeriCares:** \$26,662.50

At the Summer 2017 NABC in Toronto, ON the Foundation awarded the following organizations Thompson Anxiety Disorder Centre and Geneva Centre for Autism a total of \$5,000 as the local NABC charities.

At the Fall 2017 NABC in San Diego, CA the Foundation awarded the following organization a Esperance Inc \$5,000 as the local NABC charities.

### **New Business**

Moved that \$30,000 will be donated to the following three disaster hit areas, Santa Rosa/Sonoma County Fires Storm Damage, Hurricane Maria Dominican Republic and the Mexico Earthquake. Each will receive \$10,000.

Carried unanimously

Moved that Stewart's Caring Place is awarded \$10,000 for program support.

Carried unanimously

Moved that Mind&Melody, Inc Music Session is awarded \$10,000 to help provide 48 music session to participants of the program.

Carried unanimously

## Charity of the Year Schedule

- 2018 7, 8, 11, 20, 24
- 2019 3, 10, 12, 15, 17, 21
- $\bullet$  2020 5, 6, 9, 13, 23
- 2021 4, 14, 16, 18/19, 22, 25

### **Elections of Officers**

Moved and seconded that Bonnie Bagley is re-elected President for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.

Carried unanimously.

Moved and seconded that Nancy Strohmer is elected Vice President for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.

Carried unanimously.

Moved and seconded that Russ Jones is elected Treasurer for a one-year term beginning January 1, 2018 through December 31, 2018.

Carried unanimously

\*\*\*\*

The meeting was adjourned at 5:51 p.m.